eSports facebook eSports twitter

eSports Industry Awards 2017

29 June 2017 14:54

The eSports Industry Awards 2017 will take place on 13th November at The Brewery, London, and nominations are now open for the Industry Award and Player Award categories.

Founded in 2015, this year’s awards will be hosted by Julia Hardy alongside OJ Borg, Adam Savage and Nicki Shields. Following the announcement of the nominations, eSports fans can now vote for who they think should win each category. This is then reviewed by an eleven-person judging panel consisting of Paul Chaloner, David Turner, Christopher Dring, Alan Brice, Christopher Mykles, Chris Mead, Michael O’Dell, Duncan Shields, Philippa Warr, Calvin Robinson and Chris Thurston, as well as the eSports community. The awards are then handed out at November’s black-tie event, with the nomination and voting process deliberately spread over six months due to the number of events in the eSports calendar this summer.

Voting for the Industry Awards opened on 28th June, and closes in November. The categories are:

  • Breakthrough Game of the Year
  • Commercial Partner of the Year
  • Coverage Website of the Year
  • Game of the Year
  • Hardware Provider of the Year
  • Journalist of the Year
  • Photographer of the Year
  • Publisher of the Year
  • Videographer of the Year
  • Streamer of the Year
  • Streaming Platform of the Year

Nominations for the Player Awards are currently open, and voting runs from September until November. The categories are:

  • Broadcaster of the Year
  • Console Player of the Year
  • Live Event of the Year
  • PC Player of the Year
  • Personality of the Year
  • Player of the Year
  • Rookie of the Year (Console)
  • Rookie of the Year (PC)
  • Team of the Year
  • Unsung Hero of the Year
  • UK Player of the Year

The eight nominations for the Industry Awards Game of the Year 2017 are:

The betting markets for several Game of the Year nominations can be found here, and it’s great to see the eSports community being celebrated with events such as the Industry Awards 2017. Whoever comes out on top, all the nominations thoroughly deserve their place in each category.

Pulished on:
Updated on: 2017-08-18

Previous Next